Le Jardin Beaudouin

Guided tours (20 people max. and €5/person) on request, by ASPMV, by reserving 2 to 3 weeks in advance by e-mail.
The site is open to visitors every year during the European Heritage Days.

In 1957, the architect Eugène Beaudouin, principal architect of public buildings and national palaces. Obtained a concession on this site and developed an extraordinary hanging garden and workshop in the former kitchens of the barracks, which had been demolished in 1942. Concrete, pebbles, reinforced glass, wood and marble were the materials used, which cohabit perfectly with the materials of the arcades. A unique garden with a strong architectural vocation.

Adapted tourism

  • Not accessible in a wheelchair


Full price: 5 €.

Opening periods

All year round, daily.
ONLY by appointment and for groups.


Accepted file types: jpg, png, pdf, doc, Max. file size: 16 MB.
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.